Historic Jersey buildings
If you own this property, have ancestors who lived here, or can provide any further information and photographs, please contact us through email@example.com
Rue de La Mare des Pres, St John
Type of property
Farm with elements of 17-19th century structures
No recent transactions
Families associated with the property
- Le Couteur: In 1901 farmer Charles Le Couteur (1853- ) and his wife Jane, nee Baudains (1859- ) were living here with their son Charles (1883- ) and Charles snr's aunt Jane Gallichan (1829- ) 
- Hamelin: In 1941 Sydney John Hamelin (1891- ) and his wife Queenie, nee Garnier (1890- ) were living here with their son Douglas George (1922- )
- CPN 1743 - Possibly for Clement Pinel
Historic Environment Record entry
Historic farmstead developed probably since 17th century, retaining some original features. Shown on the Richmond Map of 1795.
Farmhouse with attached outbuildings. Main house two-storey, five-bay. One-bay addition to left, two-bay wing to right.
Notes and references
- ↑ We have not been able to discover where Jane fits into the family tree